Direction and Leadership


ENMAX Corporate Governance

​​​ENMAX Corporation's Board of Directors and executive team are committed to high standards of corporate governance. We are committed to providing leadership in the governance of our organization and believe sound corporate governance contributes to shareholder value, trust and confidence in ENMAX.

Executive Team

Our Executive Team brings together a unique combination of experiences to deliver value to our shareholder, while helping to power your home, businesses and communities.

Meet the Executive Team

Mark Poweska

President and Chief Executive Officer

Sheri Primrose

Chief Financial Officer

Greg Retzer

Executive Vice President, ENMAX Power

Erica Young

Executive Vice President, ENMAX Energy

John Flynn

President, Versant Power

Brandie Yarish

Chief Human Resources Officer and Executive Vice-President, Safety and Information Technology

Sarah Stevens

Senior Vice President, Legal and Regulatory

Board of Directors

To contact our Board of Directors, please email boardofdirectors@enmax.com.

Meet the Board of Directors

Charles Ruigrok

Mark Poweska

President and Chief Executive Officer

Nipa Chakravarti

Laura Formusa

Daryl Fridhandler K.C.

Eric Markell

Barbara Munroe

Byron Neiles

Dr. Chika Onwuekwe K.C.

Elise Rees

William Taylor

Bruce Williamson


Our Shareholder Relationship

ENMAX is a private corporation incorporated under the Alberta Business Corporations Act whose sole shareholder is The City of Calgary. Calgary’s City Council acts in the capacity of the Shareholder on behalf of Calgarians.
Learn more

Our Plan of Compliance

The Code of Conduct Regulation must be followed by all owners of electricity distribution systems, their affiliated retailers and their regulated rate providers in Alberta.
View compliance plan